Whalien 52

I’m so proud that BTS is the kind of group that whenever they make an new album you will just gonna think what is the true meaning of that song. They have so many symbolism that being use, from their photo shoot, teasers, music videos and everything. Example, their new album is entitled ‘WINGS’. I think that their theme is thriller-horror, because they’re teasers is somewhat like that. Their album is based on the book by Hermann Hesse; Demian: The Story of Emil Sinclair’s Youth.

Here is the plot summary of the story:

Emil Sinclair is a young boy raised in a middle class home, amidst what is described as a Scheinwelt, a play on words that means “world of light” as well as “world of illusion”. Emil’s entire existence can be summarized as a struggle between two worlds: the show world of illusion (related to the Hindu concept of maya) and the real world, the world of spiritual truth. In the course of the novel, accompanied and prompted by his mysterious classmate ‘Max Demian’, he detaches from and revolts against the superficial ideals of the world of appearances and eventually awakens into a realization of self.

Wikipedia

But it is not what I will discuss now. I will tell you guys my favorite song that has meaning, as usually a song by BTS.

The Whalien 52. Hearing or reading the title song, what do you think is the meaning of the song? Don’t know the answer?

Well, the song is about a whale. Ever heard 52 Hertz Whale? It is the worlds loneliest whale in the world.

The 52-hertz whale is an individual whale of unidentified species, which calls at the very unusual frequency of 52 Hz. This pitch is a much higher frequency than that of the other whale species with migration patterns most closely resembling this whale’s – the blue whale (10–39 Hz) or fin whale (20 Hz).  It has been detected regularly in many locations since the late 1980s and appears to be the only individual emitting a whale call at this frequency. It has been described as the “world’s loneliest whale“.

Wikipedia

 

I don’t know but I am so emotional whenever I hear Whalien 52.

Here is the translated lyrics of Whalien 52;

 

In the middle of this ocean,
One lonely whale cries
No matter how much it shouts, no one can hear it
So lonely it just stays quiet
No matter who I was back then, it’s whatever now I don’t care
When loneliness is by my side
I become completely alone, sadness filling the lock
Whatever now, I became a start
Oh fuck that, yeah whatever, you can’t
stay by anyone’s side
the way you easily speak to me becomes a wall
Even loneliness becomes an act in your eyes

I’m trapped in this wall
I can’t breathe properly
Towards to surface
Hey oh, oh hey oh yeah

Lonely lonely lonely whale
I sing to myself
A lonely island like me
Will it shine bright?

Lonely lonely lonely whale
I sing again
This song that receives no reply
I sing till it reaches someone tomorrow

No more, no more baby
No more, no more
One endless sea
I’ll once reach
All the way across the world

No more, no more baby
No more, no more
Even the far sighted whales
Will be able to see me
I’ll sing today, too

The world doesn’t know
How sad I am
My pain that can’t be mixed
Water and oil
Only above the surface
I can’t stop caring when I breathe
A lonely water child
I wanna let them know
What I’m worth Everyday
I become seasick from worrying
A sticker beneath my ear
Never end,
There’s no end and only hell
Even if time flows
a cold heart is Neverland
But I keep thinking
Even if you’re small, dream big
The approaching praise
Will make you dance everyday
Be like me, Ye i’m swimmin’

I swim towards my future
In the clear sea
I believe in
Hey oh, oh hey oh yeah

Lonely lonely lonely whale
I sing to myself
A lonely island like me
Will it shine bright?

Lonely lonely lonely whale
I sing again
This song that receives no reply
I sing till it reaches someone tomorrow

My mother told me the sea was clear and blue
Told me to be loud so that others can hear it
But what do I do
It’s so dark here
The other whales
Speak so differently
I juss can’t hold it ma
I wanna say I love you
I sing this song alone
I flip the same music sheet
This ocean is too deep
But I’m grateful
(No one will see my tears)
I’m a whalien

Lonely lonely lonely whale
I sing to myself
A lonely island like me
Will it shine bright?

Lonely lonely lonely whale
I sing again
This song that receives no reply
I sing till it reaches someone tomorrow

[JiKook]
No more, no more baby
No more, no more
One endless sea
I’ll once reach
All the way across the world

[JiKook]
No more, no more baby
No more, no more
Even the far sighted whales
Will be able to see me
I’ll sing today, too

LINK
It’s like they’re saying is to be the best “whale” you can be, and do your own thing even if it means being alone. Creating a song about a whale is way too impossible for being a KPOP Idol. Some of the haters will say that KPOP Idols are just conceited and boastful of what they have. But not, they are going through to more than many problems to be an idol and to go at their state now.

cuq7vaiwiaeslr4

– twt

But I keep thinking
Even if you’re small, dream big

Whalien 52

So for ya’ll bashers keep your ass out, because it is better to be an idol with a dream than to be a potato talkin and talking nonsensically.

Leave a Reply

